Weekly Motivation

When You Want to Succeed as Bad as You Want to Breathe, Then You'll Be Successful. (1).png

 

Here is your weekly motivation of the week! How many times have we held ourselves back from doing certain things because we weren’t comfortable with it? I’ve done this so many times and it was because I was either too scared, too embarrassed, or just not confident enough in myself.

14578796933550.jpg

It’s something that I’ve had to work on daily, and being a PT I’m forced into positions that make me uncomfortable – whether it’s doing an initial evaluation, talking to another physician, or making conversation with a complete stranger. It’s difficult but I can honestly say that I’ve gotten so much better at it.

There is absolutely no growth in the comfort zone. When you’re comfortable, you’re stagnant, and your actions reflect that. I challenge you this week to do something that makes you feel uncomfortable because I can tell you that the more you do it the more CONFIDENT you become and the more powerful you feel!

 

Dr. Jomar C Farrales, PT, DPT

Leave a Reply

